Six compete for four roles on LMA board - FREE

Six compete for four roles on LMA board - FREE

Six candidates are competing for four positions on the Lloyd’s Market Association’s (LMA) governing body in its second competitive election since 2012.

Members will vote this month and the result is due to be announced at the LMA’s annual general meeting on May 18.

The ballot closes at 5pm GMT on May 5.

The six candidates competing for places on the board are:

·         Jonathan Butcher, chief executive, Novae Syndicates

·         David Croom-Johnson, managing director, Aegis London

·         James Dover, group chief financial officer, Tokio Marine Kiln Syndicates

·         Lawrence Holder, managing director, Cathedral Underwriting

·         Andrew McKee, CEO, Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Underwriting at Lloyd’s

·         Johan Slabbert, CEO, Chaucer Syndicates

David Gittings, the LMA’s chief executive, said: “Once again, it is very pleasing to see so many senior candidates wanting to serve on the LMA Board.

“With six candidates for four seats, we anticipate considerable interest from our membership and a high level of participation in the ballot,” he added.

The LMA Board has 12 elected members. Elections take place each year when one third of the elected members stand down.

At the start of 2016, Beazley’s chief underwriting officer in London, Neil Maidment, took over as chairman of the LMA.

Latest Issue

March 2019


 In this month's Reactions

  • Albert Benchimol interview
  • Future Leaders roundtable
  • Insurance Asset Management
  • Sompo's Jack Kuhn
  • Paying tribute to Sir David Rowland
  • Global M&A stats



Follow Us on Twitter @reactionsnet

Catastrophe Centre

Catastrophe Centre